Mountain Hardware & Sports, Inc. / Truckee Rents, Inc.

Sponsors of the 2018 CATT Awards

Part of the Truckee & Tahoe Community for 39 Years

When the founders of Mountain Hardware and Sports started their business in 1977, their dream was to offer a great hardware store with a unique assortment, fair prices, and the best customer service they could deliver. With hard work and focus, they accomplished their goal. Through their generosity, Mountain Hardware became employee owned in 2001. In 2002 we were able to acquire our store up in Blairsden, and in December of 2015 we purchased Truckee Rents. Today, we continue to live up to that vision of a unique assortment, fair prices, and outstanding customer service. When you visit, it's not uncommon to come into the store to grab something quickly and discover that a couple of hours has gone by! Our assortment of items features local, regional, and national brand names you love. Come on in and check us out, you won’t be disappointed by the Mountain Hardware and Sports selection!

Employee Owned & Proud
We are a 100% employee owned business, meaning we’re solely dedicated to you. Our large selection and customer service are reflections of our passion for the business. The Mountain Hardware team is a family and we promise to continue serving the Sierra Region with pride. Learn more about us here.


Winners will be announced at the Christmas Holiday Party on December 7 at the Eldorado Resort Casino

Get your tickets today

2017 Award Winners

Residential Project of the Year: Loverde Builders, Inc.


Residential Remodel of the Year: Lake Street, Elise Fett & Associates, Ltd.


Best Use of Tech Project of the Year: Olana, Epic AV Automation


New Member of the Year: Keith Hutchins, Evolution Technologies


Professional of the Year: Gina K. Jones, Placer Title Company of Nevada County


Volunteer of the Year: Ryan Swenson, Simpson Strong-Tie


Supplier of the Year: Joshua Root, Root of Design Electric


Sub-Contractor of the Year: Ryan Swenson, Simpson Strong-Tie


Builder of the Year: Mark Neave, NSM Corporation

Recent Winners