Candidate and Bond Measure Forums Feature Interactive Opportunities

The Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe Political Action Committee (CATT-PAC), and Truckee Chamber of Commerce (TCC) have teamed up with TTCTV-Channel 18 (Truckee Tahoe Community Television), the Sierra Sun and Moonshine Ink newspapers to provide two candidate forums aimed at enhancing voter education and participation in the upcoming election.

These forums are provided as a public service by the sponsoring groups in conjunction with TTCTV-Channel 18 and the Sierra Sun and Moonshine Ink newspapers.  Both forums will be held at Truckee Town Hall Council Chambers at 10183 Truckee Airport Road.

The dates are set for September 14 and September 15, 2016. The forums will be broadcast live from the Truckee Town Hall Council Chambers, from 6 – 8 PM.  Additionally, TTCTV-Channel 18 will stream the video on their home page at and air a series of reruns of the forums.  The candidates will not only answer live audience questions but will also answer questions submitted in advance.

Please contact Valerie at the CATT office for more information or to submit your questions! Call (530) 550-9999 or email:

Measures, Races and Candidates

Measure A


Truckee Fire Board (Vote for 2)

Gerald Herrick

Ron Perea

Erin Prado

Truckee Town Council (Vote for 2)

Jessica Abrams

David Tirman

Tahoe Forest Hospital (Vote for 2)

Randy Hill

Alyce Wong

John Mohun

Truckee Airport District (Vote for 3)

Teresa O'Dette

Rick Stephens

Andrew Terry

Lisa Wallace

Truckee Donner PUD (Vote for 3)

Joe Aguera

Jeff Bender

Bob Ellis

Jim Hemig

Tahoe City PUD (Vote for 3)

Judy Friedman

Ron Treabess

Scott Zumwalt

North Tahoe PUD (Vote for 3)

John Bergmann

Sarah Coolidge

Phil Thompson

Tim Ferrell

Donner Summit PUD (Vote for 3)

Cathy Preis

Sara Schrichte

Robert Sherwood

North Tahoe Fire Protection (Vote for 3)

Mike Baffone

Dennis Correa

John Lilly

Richard Loverde

Truckee Sanitary District (Vote for 2)

Dennis Anderson

Brian Kent Smart